The Art of Teaching – October 5, 2016

Wow, I haven’t updated my blog in over a week. I put some placeholders up to remind myself of the topic I was going to cover that day, but somehow I am not feeling motivated to write on those old ideas. Perhaps I will go back at another time to update them…I don’t know.

What I am more excited about is that Tech Fest is coming up and I will have the opportunity to present three sessions:

Session 1: Illustrations and Imagination in the Classroom
Session 2: Drawing Conclusions – Digital Sketch-Noting for Learning Across the Curriculum
Session 3: Animation for Anyone – Introduction to Digital Animation in the Classroom

I love art; that is probably my single passion in life. I mean, I like politics and computers and other things as well but nothing quite captures my interest like looking at art, creating art, reading about art, teaching with art, learning about art, etc. I have been thrilled with my topics and have been consumed with experimenting, keeping records, and creating materials for these sessions. I hope you will forgive my absence from this blog, but I have been loving this process. Hope to see you at Tech Fest 2016!

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

