Happy – May 3, 2016

19252247929_47dc765557Photo Credit: seebcioo via Compfight cc

Enjoyed seeing my students today. Tenth graders were working on their endnotes pages for the narrative research project. Eleventh graders were working on – and a couple presented – a project with a topic relating to animals that will connect to their ERWC unit and paper.

It took me half the day, but I am happy that I have finished my draft of the student sample paper for the narrative research project – check it out here: Research Narrative SAMPLE

The project is challenging but exciting because you have to create a fictional character, research many aspects of the event, place the event into context, research the historical period and location, and provide insight and reflection on the event.

I am not sure how the beginning students will do on this type of project requiring so much specific detail and synthesis, but I hope my sample paper will help them see the value and make it easier on them by allowing them to visualize the end product.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

