Amped – April 11, 2016

I am amped up about providing a helpful PD for the teachers. I worked on an additional document for my colleagues at http://tinyurl.com/techsupportdocs and decided that I would need to focus more on the planning element of integrating technology.

I researched how to do this and found out about the T-PACK model, which I quickly copied at lunch so I could provide it to the afternoon session attendees. T-Pack is a method of finding tech tools that align with the pedagogy and content of the class. It provides a means of assessing technological integration with a rubric, as well.

Unfortunately, I was too ambitious in planning this PD and did not account for the wide range of proficiency in tech tools. We spent much of the time signing in to the Chromebook, setting up Haiku, and figuring out how to navigate the computer and site. Some attendees are advanced tech learners and I gave them space to research and lesson plan on their own. Several coaches attended to assist, and they were invaluable in providing help to these more independent learners. So, everything worked out ok, but I would like to break it up into different levels for each PD next time.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

