Relieved – April 7, 2016

 

 

things to try in class

You may have noticed that I have not written a blog the last couple of days. Normally, I do try to keep my blog updated as it is a transparent way of demonstrating my work on a daily basis. Today I will make up for the two days I missed by sharing the final product of this week’s work.

I feel relieved today because it’s finally complete. So, with no further ado, here is the PD that I have been preparing for on the topic of Chromebooks and Tech Support.

Tech PD Agenda

101freetechtools (1) Link to free Tech Tools handout I found but did not copy

PadWheel_Poster_V4 Link to the PadWheel Poster v.4.0 (again! Love this!)

chromebook PD map

Above was the cover image (sorry Corporate Image Company, I screenshotted your sample of an image available through an expensive plan and modified it for educational purposes – fair use, I presume) I love this colorful, well-designed artwork. Did you know these types of maps are called vector maps?

Here is the promotional infographic I included in the email I sent as a reminder to teachers:

Tomorrow I might “curate” the paper guides into a digital resource, make color copies of the brightly colored items, and perhaps combine all handouts into a book separated by dividers labeled with the station numbers.

Now, however, I am off to bed because I went to bed at 11:30 pm yesterday, got up at 4 am, went to make copies and set up the PD before 7:15, then realized we had to stay for our accreditation meeting, so I am exhausted. Not that anyone cares or anything, but this is how much I love what I do! My children at home, and my husband, don’t love it as much but we all have to make choices in our life. I refuse to feel guilty because I am committed to my work. Love your life!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

