Progress – March 10, 2016

I made progress today…first on helping José with the intro to Chromebooks training for teachers. I am really nervous talking to people and in front of people, but I felt useful at the training and feel like I am making progress with my people skills.

I also made progress on grading the 11th grade online post-assessments and some of the students’ TED Talks, so I’m feeling pretty good!

Some of my other projects I’m making progress on include the PD next week for bilingual language tutors, reorganizing my materials and items to grade, adding more useful resources to my Symbaloo, and trying to understand blab.im. I am hosting the #jusdshares Twitter chat next week, and was hoping I could set up my blab to do it live, but the site is so new and under development that I can’t even find a search feature.

Anyway, I talked a lot to teachers about time for lesson planning with Haiku and time to learn the new tech today, and I enjoyed running around helping in the PD. I wrote a sub plan for tomorrow so I can travel to Beaumont, so I am looking forward to tomorrow’s progress!

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

