February 1, 2016

Today was a crazy day because I took a half-day off in the afternoon for personal necessity, so I had to get everything done in the morning, which is quite a feat with the Haiku platform and Chromebook implementation. I had to do so much work at home because I have an observation by our trainer, my boss, and some coaches tomorrow. I had to format a handout for the classes that are coming into my room in the afternoon to learn how to use the Chromebooks, and I had to review some ideas from my coachee, whom I will be meeting with after school! What a day.

I will be out for three days this week for trainings and meetings, so I also had to plan ahead to consider where we are and where we need to be over the next week. I am loving this job, but it is more like a lifestyle. I am doing Twitter chats at home when my kids are doing homework, looking up resources for lessons, or reading tips on incorporating technology in the classroom before I go to sleep.

Coaching is amazing, exhilarating, tiring, dizzying, fascinating, creative, helpful, thrilling, challenging, and educational. I absolutely love it!

Hours: 7:30 am – 12:15 pm

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

